Desert Daze

Tame Impala, Warpaint + many more

Lake Perris
17801 Lake Perris Drive
Perris, CA 92571
United States

Event Description:

Desert Daze returns October 12th - 14th for it’s 7th annual celebration of music, art, culture and nature, featuring Phase One confirmed artists, Tame Impala, Mercury Rev performing Deserter's Songs to celebrate the 20th anniversary, Warpaint, Ty Segall & White Fence, Malcolm Mooney of Can, Connan Mockasin, and Chelsea Wolfe with more headliners and additions to follow. Desert Daze 2018 brings its unique brand of hermetic fantasy universe to Moreno Beach, in the Valley of the Unbroken Horizon, at Lake Perris, in Southern California. 

This year, inter-dimensional transmissions have summoned Desert Daze to a new location. Lake Perris, nestled between the San Jacinto and San Bernardino mountains in Moreno Valley, features a beautiful lake, hundreds of acres of natural wonders, several species of local wildlife, desert and costal sage, brush, and cacti. RV and tent camping will be available in well-maintained state park facilities, including real showers and real restrooms, RV power and water hookups, nature walks, and for the first time, an Italian style beach club with lounging, swimming, sunbathing and boat rides. Desert Daze 2018 will be an enveloping, self-contained world, but a short drive to the modern conveniences of civilization.

General Admission and VIP pass options go on sale Friday, March 30th at 10am Pacific Standard Time through Visitor (or General Admission passes) start at $249. Camping and camping rentals will also be available for purchase through a new user platform via Eventbrite, that allows fans to easily navigate and quickly find the option that works best for them.


Phase One Transmission: 

  • Tame Impala
  • Mercury Rev Perform Deserter’s Songs
  • Warpaint
  • Ty Segall & White Fence
  • Chelsea Wolfe
  • Malcolm Mooney of Can
  • Connan Mockasin
  • Preoccupations
  • A Place To Bury Strangers
  • King Khan & The Shrines
  • Shannon & The Clams
  • Pond
  • Kevin Morby
  • Dakhabrakha
  • Earthless
  • Kikagaku Moyo
  • All Them Witches
  • The Holydrug Couple
  • Ex-Cult
  • True Widow
  • Cut Worms
  • Here Lies Man
  • Mary Lattimore
  • Tropa Magica
  • Gladys Lazer
  • Cat Scan
  • + many more to be announced in Phase Two, including more headliners