Kevin & Bean Inducted Into Radio Hall of Fame Class of 2019

August 5, 2019

It's been revealed that after 30 years, KROQ morning show hosts Kevin & Bean have been inducted into the Radio Hall Of Fame! The guys will be formally inducted into the Class of 2019 on November 8th at Gotham Hall in New York City, alongside Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton, Harry Harrison, Joe Madison, Jim Rome, Ryan Seacrest, John Tesh, and Dr. Ruth Westheimer.

"The listeners deserve most of the credit for listening to this BS for all these years and keeping us on the air, but it was announced this morning that Kevin & Bean are 2019 inductees into the Radio Hall Of Fame," says Bean. "We wouldn't still be on the air and be eligible for this if it weren't for the listeners."

"This is the pinnacle of achievement as a radio broadcaster and I am very proud they have been recognized for their considerable accomplishments over the last 30 years," says KROQ Program Director Kevin Weatherly.

Over the years, Kevin & Bean's program has included personalities like Jimmy Kimmel, Adam Carolla, Dr. Drew, and many more. Bean will call this, his 30th year at KROQ, his last as he takes on the new adventure of moving overseas to the UK at the end of the year. They were previously inducted into the NAB Hall Of Fame back in 2015.

Related: Gene 'Bean' Baxter Announces Hes Leaving 'The Kevin & Bean Show' After 30 Years