Photo by Alex Rauch

Bad Religion Announce Politically Charged Album, Share New Song

February 26, 2019

Bad Religion just announced a new album, ‘Age Of Unreason’. They also released a new track titled "Chaos From Within". This will be the band's 17th studio album, the first since 2013, and will be released on May 3rd. Preorder 'Age Of Unreason' HERE.

Singer Greg Graffin added, “When I saw all these headlines about how terrible our world had become, I started doing a lot of reading. I read about the French revolution, the American Revolution, the Civil War, and I started to recognize that this is a pattern of history and something we should never venture into. There are ample warnings against it. Every school child should know this but it’s hard to get people to read about these things. Maybe this album can help. Because right now, with social media, we are just playing a version of kill the guy with the ball.” (via Brooklyn Vegan)

Back in late 2018 KROQ Music Director, Miles Anzaldo asked the punk rock legends to perform at KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas 2018. He never imagined that the band would head into the studio and record something special for the upcoming show. They then released "My Sanity" just weeks before the show. 

You can catch them live at Sabroso Craft Beer, Taco & Music Festival April 6 alongside Flogging Molly, Good Charlotte, Lagwagon + MORE. Enter to win tickets HERE.

Full Tracklist:
1. Chaos From Within
2. My Sanity
3. Do The Paranoid Style
4. The Approach
5. Lose Your Head
6. End of History
7. Age of Unreason
8. Candidate
9. Faces of Grief
10. Old Regime
11. Big Black Dog
12. Downfall
13. Since Now
14. What Tomorrow Brings
15. The Profane Rights of Man (bonus)