Tame Impala Share New Music on 'Currents B-Sides & Remixes' EP

November 16, 2017
By Scott T. Sterling Tame Impala have shared new music via the Currents B-Sides & Remixes EP. Related: Tame Impala Threaten to Sue Chinese Milk Company  The five-track release features three new songs, one new remix and a previously issued Soulwax remix of "Let it Happen." Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker talked about the EP's opening track, "List Of People (To Try And Forget About)," with Zane Lowe, saying that it was written during sessions for the band's 2012 album, Lonerism. "I guess one of the reasons it didn’t end up on (2015 release Currents) is because it was started on so early and I was so over it by the time I was finishing the album," Parker said. "But by the time I got to finish it I was really satisfied with it as a song, and as a chunk of my creativity and emotion and stuff." The new EP comes as part of an expanded edition of Currents, which is due to debut this Friday, Nov. 17. Stream it below.

[spotify https://play.spotify.com/album/04uXkrNhFJ1iWEo88MGPva width="555" height="350"]