KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas: Tickets are SOLD OUT. Thanks for supporting Para Los Niños and the Al Wooten Jr. Heritage Center! Enter to win tickets HERE.

Alternative Press Music Awards (APMAs) Highlights, Winners + More

Pierce The Veil (Photo courtesy AXS TV)

Pierce The Veil receive the award for Best Live Band (Photo courtesy AXS TV)

Last night was the inaugural Alternative Press Music Awards (APMAs), held at the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame and Museum in Cleveland and hosted by Blink-182‘s Mark Hoppus. Musical legends Slash, Joan Jett and Smashing PumpkinsBilly Corgan were also on hand to receive awards as well.

Check out some highlights from the show below:

Panic! At The Disco‘s Brenden Urie opening the show with covers of Frank Sinatra’s “Luck Be A Lady” and “Fly Me To The Moon” featuring the Contemporary Youth Orchestra:

Falling In Reverse doing their cover of Coolio‘s “Gangster’s Paradise,” with Coolio and Tyler Carter from Issues.

All Time Low, introduced by Mayday Parade, perform a medley of “Dear Maria, Count Me In,” Yellowcard‘s “Lights And Sounds” and New Found Glory‘s “All Downhill From Here,” joined by members of YC and NFG.

Laura Jane Grace of Against Me! introduces AP Icon Award recipient, the legendary Joan Jett.

Neck Deep introduce pop-punk titans A Day To Remember to the APMAs before the group kicks into “City Of Ocala” and “Right Back At It Again” from their latest album, Common Courtesy.

The Misfits perform “Devil’s Rain” and “Where Eagles Dare” at the APMAs before being joined by Black Veil Brides‘ Andy Biersack on “Dig Up Her Bones” and “Die Die My Darling.”

Ice T and Body Count performing “There Goes The Neighborhood” and “Talk Shit = Get Shot”

Slash receives the inaugural APMAs Guitar Legend Award from Aerosmith guitarist Joe Perry.

See highlights from the entire show at Alternative Press’ Youtube channel.


  • Best Vocalist – Brendon Urie (Panic! At The Disco)
  • Best Guitarist – Philip Manansala (Of Mice and Men)
  • Best Drummer – Mike Fuentes of Pierce The Veil
  • Best Bassist – Jaime Preciado of Pierce The Veil
  • Best Live Band – Pierce The Veil
  • Most Philanthropic – All Time Low
  • Breakthrough Band – Crown the Empire
  • Most Dedicated Fans – Black Veil Brides
  • Album of the Year – Bring Me The Horizon
  • Song of the Year – All Time Low
  • Artist of the Year – Fall Out Boy

Comments are closed.

More From The World Famous KROQ

HD Radio Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream KROQ HD2

Listen Live