KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas: Tickets are SOLD OUT. Thanks for supporting Para Los Niños and the Al Wooten Jr. Heritage Center! Enter to win tickets HERE.

Listen to Incubus’ New Song ‘Glitterbomb’ from ‘8’

By Hayden Wright

Incubus’ eighth studio album is simply titled 8, and they continue to premiere new material from the forthcoming LP, co-produced and mixed by Skrillex. Today (March 17), the band released a track called “Glitterbomb,” an emotional rock track with anguished lyrics about betrayal. “Glitterbomb” and the first single “Nimble Bastard” serve to preview the dark, introspective places the band could go on 8.

Related: Incubus on New Album’s Inspiration: ‘We Live in Dark Times, My Friend’

“We live in dark times, my friend,” Brandon Boyd told “So what we’re doing as artists is acting as a mirror to culture here and there and hopefully offering little glimmers of hope through the joy in music we all have.”

New @incubusofficial album 8 available for pre-order now! Link in bio. Co-Produced and Mixed by @skrillex

A post shared by michaeleinziger (@michaeleinziger) on

Incubus also debuted a track list from the upcoming album:

01 – “No Fun”
02 – “Nimble Bastard”
03 – “State Of The Art”
04 – “Glitterbomb”
05 – “Undefeated”
06 – “Loneliest”
07 – “When I Became A Man”
08 – “Familiar Faces”
09 – “Love In A Time Of Surveillance”
10 – “Make No Sound In The Digital Forest”
11 – “Throw Out The Map”

Listen to “Glitterbomb” here:

More From The World Famous KROQ

HD Radio Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream KROQ HD2

Listen Live