Brand New Music From The Weeknd Featuring Daft Punk Added To The KROQ Playlist

Abęl Makkonen Tesfaye began his career by anonymously uploading several song to YouTube under the name The Weeknd, earning fans through word of mouth and garnering critical acclaim. The Weeknd released his debut studio album, Kiss Land, in 2011. That was followed in 2015 by the 3 x platinum selling Beauty Behind the Masses, which featured hits like “The Hills” and “Can’t Feel My Face.”

The Weeknd’s upcoming up album, Starboy, is due for release in November of this year. The title track features the helmeted French electronic dance duo, Daft Punk.


  1. Coldplay “Hymn For The Weekend”
  2. The Lumineers “Ophelia”
  3. Bishop “River”
  4. Twenty One Pilots “Heathens”
  5. Empire Of The Sun “Walking On A Dream”
  6. Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness “Fire Escape”
  7. Kings Of Leon “Waste A Moment”
  8. Green Day “Bang Bang”
  9. Phantogram “You Don’t Get Me High Anymore”
  10. Blink 182 “She’s Out of Her Mind”
  11. Kaleo “Way Down We Go”
  12. The Strumbellas “We Don’t Know”
  13. Bastille “Good Grief “
  14. The Strumbellas “Spirits”
  15. Red Hot Chili Peppers “Dark Necessities”
  16. Blink 182 “Bored To Death”
  17. Weezer “King Of The World”
  18. Twenty One Pilots “Ride”
  19. Panic! At The Disco “Bohemian Rhapsody”
  20. The 1975 “Somebody Else”
  21. Jimmy Eat World “Sure And Certain”
  22. Grouplove “Welcome To Your Life”
  23. Glass Animals “Life Itself”
  24. Weathers “Happy Pills”
  25. Empire Of The Sun “High And Low”
  26. Cage The Elephant “Trouble”
  27. Beck “Wow”
  28. The Head and The Heart “All We Ever Knew”
  29. Panic! At The Disco “Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time”
  30. Zipper Club “Going The Distance”
Visit Full Site