Now On The KROQ Playlist: Brand New Music From Kings Of Leon & Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness

Brothers Caleb, Nathan, and Jared Followill along with cousin Matthew Followill formed Kings of Leon in Nashville, Tennessee in 2000. They released three albums before achieving major commercial success with 2008’s Only by the Night behind hits like “Sex on Fire” and “Use Somebody.” “Waste a Moment” is the lead single off their upcoming seventh studio album, Walls, due out October 14th.

Before embarking on his solo career, Andrew McMahon had already performed in two bands, Something Corporate and Jack’s Mannequin. In 2014, he recorded new music under the name Andrew McMahon and the Wilderness, spawning singles like “Cecilia and the Satellite.” Last week Andrew McMahon released a stand-alone single, “Fire Escape.”


  1. Empire Of The Sun “Walking On A Dream”
  2. Bishop “River”
  3. The Lumineers “Ophelia”
  4. Coldplay “Hymn For The Weekend”
  5. Twenty One Pilots “Heathens”
  6. Blink 182 “She’s Out of Her Mind”
  7. Kaleo “Way Down We Go”
  8. The Strumbellas “We Don’t Know”
  9. The Strumbellas “Spirits”
  10. Bastille “Good Grief”
  11. Phantogram “You Don’t Get Me High Anymore”
  12. Twenty One Pilots “Ride”
  13. Blink 182 “Bored To Death”
  14. Red Hot Chili Peppers “Dark Necessities”
  15. Kings Of Leon “Waste A Moment”
  16. Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness “Fire Escape”
  17. Green Day “Bang Bang”
  18. Jimmy Eat World “Sure And Certain”
  19. Glass Animals “Life Itself”
  20. Cage The Elephant “Trouble”
  21. Panic! At The Disco “Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time”
  22. The 1975 “Somebody Else”
  23. Empire Of The Sun “High And Low”
  24. Weathers “Happy Pills”
  25. Band Of Horses “Casual Party”
  26. The Head and The Heart “All We Ever Knew”
  27. Grouplove “Welcome To Your Life”
  28. Zipper Club “Going The Distance”
Visit Full Site