The duo of Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore, better known as Empire of the Sun, found themselves with one of the biggest hits of 2016 with “Walking on a Dream,” a track that they recorded for their debut album of the same name way back in 2008. Empire will be releasing their third album, Two Vines, in October. They premiered the lead single, “High and Low”on Kevin & Bean on Tuesday.



  1. Blink 182 “Bored To Death”
  2. Twenty One Pilots “Heathens”
  3. Empire Of The Sun “Walking On A Dream”
  4. Red Hot Chili Peppers “Dark Necessities”
  5. Coldplay “Hymn For The Weekend”
  6. The Lumineers “Ophelia”
  7. Green Day “Bang Bang”
  8. Fitz And The Tantrums “Handclap”
  9. Grouplove “Welcome To Your Life”
  10. Twenty One Pilots “Ride”
  11. Kaleo “Way Down We Go”
  12. Bishop “River”
  13. The Strumbellas “Spirits”
  14. Kungs vs. Cookin’ On 3 Burners “This Girl”
  15. Bastille “Good Grief”
  16. Phantogram “You Don’t Get Me High Anymore”
  17. Panic! At The Disco “Don’t Threaten Me With A Good Time”
  18. Glass Animals “Life Itself”
  19. Cage The Elephant “Trouble”
  20. The 1975 “Somebody Else”
  21. Band Of Horses “Casual Party”
  22. Zipper Club “Going The Distance”
  23. Borns “American Money”
  24. X-Ambassadors “Unsteady”
  25. The Head and The Heart “All We Ever Knew”
  26. Weathers “Happy Pills”
  27. Dirty Heads “That’s All I Need”
  28. Beck “Wow”
  29. Pierce The Veil “Circles”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From The World Famous KROQ

HD Radio Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream KROQ HD2

Listen Live