Death Cab for Cutie and Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness Join the KROQ Playlist

Ben Gibbard started Death Cab for Cutie as a solo project in 1997, eventually forming the full band after his demo album, You Can Play These Songs with Chords, led to a record deal. Death Cab have recorded eight albums, including their newest, Kintsugi, released last year. “Good Help (Is So Hard To Find)” is the latest single from the album to be added to the KROQ Playlist.

Related: Photos from KROQ’s Grammy Party with Death Cab For Cutie

Before embarking on his solo career, Andrew McMahon had already performed in two bands, Something Corporate and Jack’s Mannequin. In 2014, he released new music under the name Andrew McMahon and the Wilderness, recording a self-titled album which featured the hit song, “Cecilia and the Satellite.” The album’s latest single, “High Dive,” is now on the KROQ Playlist.

Related: Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness perform in the Red Bull Sound Space at KROQ


  1. Twenty One Pilots “Stressed Out”
  2. Empire Of The Sun “Walking On A Dream”
  3. Cold War Kids “First”
  4. Coldplay “Adventure Of A Life Time”
  5. Lukas Graham “7 years”
  6. Death Cab For Cutie “The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive”
  7. Twenty One Pilots “Ride”
  8. The Lumineers “Ophelia”
  9. X Ambassadors “Renegades”
  10. Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness “Cecilia And The Satellite”
  11. Miike Snow “Genghis Khan”
  12. The Strumbellas “Spirits”
  13. Twenty One Pilots “Tear In My Heart”
  14. Cage The Elephant “Mess Around”
  15. Coleman Hell “2 Heads”
  16. Coldplay “Up & Up”
  17. Panic! At The Disco “Victorious”
  18. Foals “Mountain At My Gates”
  19. X-Ambassadors “Unsteady”
  20. Nothing But Thieves “Trip Switch”
  21. Foo Fighters “Saint Cecilia”
  22. Fall Out Boy “Irresistible”
  23. Weezer “Thank God For Girls”
  24. Silversun Pickups “Nightlight”
Visit Full Site