Now On The KROQ Playlist: Foo Fighters, Twenty One Pilots, Miike Snow, And The Strumbellas

Last year Foo Fighters released a free EP, St. Cecilia, delighting fans with new music since 2014’s Sonic Highways. But with the new EP also came the announcement that the Foo Fighters will be going on hiatus. “St. Cecilia” may very well be the last new music we hear from the Foo Fighters.

Related: Foo Fighters Release Free EP; Dave Grohl Announces Hiatus

In 2009, Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun formed Twenty One Pilots and self-released two albums before being signed by Fueled by Ramen in 2012. “Ride” is the latest single from Blurryface, their sophomore major label album.

Miike Snow formed in out of Sweden in 2007 and released their self-titled debut album two years later. Their third album, appropriately titled iii, is due out in March and features the song “Genghis Khan.”

Hailing from our neighbors to the north, The Strumbellas recorded two albums before releasing “Spirit” as a single last year.


  1. Twenty One Pilots “Stressed Out”
  2. Death Cab For Cutie “The Ghosts Of Beverly Drive”
  3. Cold War Kids “First”
  4. Coldplay “Adventure Of A Life Time”
  5. Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness “Cecilia And The Satellite”
  6. Weezer “Thank God For Girls”
  7. Foo Fighters “Saint Cecilia”
  8. Miike Snow “Genghis Khan”
  9. Twenty One Pilots “Tear In My Heart”
  10. Muse “Dead Inside”
  11. Lukas Graham “7 years”
  12. X Ambassadors “Renegades”
  13. Elle King “Ex’s & Oh’s”
  14. Coleman Hell “2 Heads”
  15. The 1975 “Love Me”
  16. Panic! At The Disco “Victorious”
  17. Cage The Elephant “Mess Around”
  18. The Neighbourhood “Cry Baby”
  19. Fall Out Boy “Irresistible”
  20. Of Monsters And Men “Wolves Without Teeth”
  21. X-Ambassadors “Unsteady”
  22. Silversun Pickups “Nightlight”
  23. James Bay “Let It Go”
  24. Nothing But Thieves “Trip Switch”
  25. Chris Cornell “Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart”
  26. The Struts “Kiss This”
  27. Disclosure f. Lorde “Magnets”
  28. Foals “Mountain At My Gates”
Visit Full Site