Nine Inch Nails, Smiths, NWA, Janet Jackson Lead Rock Hall Nominees

By Brian Ives 

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced their nominees for the 2016 induction ceremony, and the class ranges from hardcore hip-hop to industrial metal, disco to post-punk, classic rock to R&B.

The full list of inductees is:
Cheap Trick
Deep Purple
The Cars
Chaka Khan
• The J.B.’s
Janet Jackson
Los Lobos
Steve Miller
Nine Inch Nails
The Smiths
• The Spinners

While some of the bands, including Chicago, Deep Purple and Yes, have had revolving door lineups through their careers, the Hall of Fame has not yet indicated which members will be included. But the show does offer the possibility of some reunions, including Chicago with former bassist/singer Peter Cetera, Deep Purple with former guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, Yes with former singer Jon Anderson, and Cheap Trick with former drummer Bun E. Carlos.

Related: N.W.A is the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame’s Biggest Miss Yet

The surviving members of N.W.A. have appeared together recently to promote their hugely successful biopic, Straight Outta Compton, and if inducted, the promise of a N.W.A. performance would be a huge draw.

Read the rest of this article at

Visit Full Site