By Philip Cosores

In celebration of the 35th anniversary of the release of “Love Will Tear Us Apart” on June 27, there will be a reissue of the four classic Joy Division releases on 180-gram vinyl.

Unknown Pleasures and Closer, Joy Division’s two proper albums, will see their reissue on June 29 on Rhino, while Still and Substance, both post-humous compilation albums released after the death of frontman Ian Curtis, will both be in double-LP format and be released on July 24.

Related: This Teletubbies/Joy Division Mashup Will Haunt Your Hopes & Dreams

All will be recreations of their original releases, right down to the packaging details, except for Substance, which is using 2010 remasters and will feature two new songs added on, “As You Said” and the Pennine version of “Love Will Tear Us Apart.”

Read the full tracklist on


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From The World Famous KROQ

HD Radio Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream KROQ HD2

Listen Live