Just when you thought you couldn’t get enough [lastfm]Weezer[/lastfm], you get hit with some more great news. The band says that they’ll be releasing a new album on November 2nd, called Death To False Metal. The album will feature 9 previously unreleased songs, as well as a classic Toni Braxton cover.

“These were great songs, great recordings, but for some reason they didn’t make the final cut for previous records. Some just weren’t right for the albums we were recording at the timeā€”just a bit ahead of their time or too ‘rock.’ Now, the time is right to introduce them. Together, they are the album that should logically follow Hurley,” says Weezer front-man Rivers Cuomo.


  1. “Turning Up The Radio”
  2. “I Don’t Want Your Loving”
  3. “Blowin’ My Stack”
  4. “Losing My Mind”
  5. “Everyone”
  6. “I’m A Robot”
  7. “Trampoline”
  8. “Odd Couple”
  9. “Auto-Pilot”
  10. “Un-Break My Heart”

A few weeks ago, Weezer took over the Dunes Inn. in Hollywood for an awesome secret show. Check out the recap of the event here.

[photogallerylink id=65517]


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From The World Famous KROQ

HD Radio Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream KROQ HD2

Listen Live