Almost Acoustic Christmas: Photos, recaps, interviews, and more!

mgmt MGMT Announces New CD Title And Track Listing

The duo from Brooklyn that brought us great songs like “Time to Pretend” and “Kids” are bringing us a very anticipated second album. The album will be called “Congratulations” and feature 9 tracks with an April 13th release date.  It’s a follow-up the wildly popular Oracular-Spectacular released back in ’07.

Click more for the track list and one of our favorite videos.

The songs line-up as below:

  1. ‘It’s Working’
  2. ‘Song for Dan Treacy’
  3. ‘Someone’s Missing’
  4. ‘Flash Delirium’
  5. ‘I Found a Whistle’
  6. ‘Siberian Breaks’
  7. ‘Brian Eno’
  8. ‘Lady Dada’s Nightmare’
  9. ‘Congratulations’

The official site has a countdown going with a nice video of an ocean. If you’re like me you’ll be checking this site often.

This album will hit stores with just enough time for us to find our favorite songs and hope that they’ll play them at Coachella. [lastfm]MGMT[/lastfm] is on bill to play Coachella Music & Arts Fesitval on Saturday, April  17th.

And now, because I know you love it as much as I do, here’s a video to keep you happy ’til April 13th.

Check out photos of MGMT at KROQ’s Weenie Roast & Fiesta 2008. Can you believe they were on the same bill as Metallica?

[photogallerylink id=5691]

Chaca ¦ Staff Writer


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From The World Famous KROQ

HD Radio Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream KROQ HD2

Listen Live